The Last Emperox (Interdependency) (Inglés) Tapa dura – 14 abril 2020 de John Scalzi


The Last Emperox (Interdependency) (Inglés) Tapa dura – 14 abril 2020

de John Scalzi
Genero : Ciencia Ficción (Libros)

Book's Cover of The Last Emperox (Interdependency) (Inglés) Tapa dura – 14 abril 2020

4,4 de 5 estrellas étoiles sur 5 de 968 Commentaires client

Praise for The Consuming Fire Another fast-paced romp through Scalzi's imagination, bearing hallmarks of his humorous slant on sf tropes. --Library Journal Praise for The Collapsing Empire Provocative and unexpected. --The Wall Street Journal Scalzi has constructed a thrilling novel so in tune with the flow of politics that it would feel relevant at almost any time. --Entertainment Weekly, Grade B+ Scalzi builds a fascinating new interstellar civilization in order to destroy it....[The Collapsing Empire is] amusing escapism full of guts and brains. --Ars Technica Scalzi mixes science, history, and politics with sharp action and intriguing characters. Readers will be thrilled to take another wild ride across the universe with the author of the "Old Man's War" series. --Library Journal, starred review Fans of Game of Thrones and Dune will enjoy this bawdy, brutal, and brilliant political adventure --Booklist Scalzi continues to be almost insufferably good at his brand of fun but think-y sci-fi adventure. --Kirkus Reviews Praise for John Scalzi "As much as Scalzi has the scientific creativity of Michael Crichton, he also has the procedural chops of a Stephen J. Cannell to craft a whodunit with buddy-cop charm and suspects aplenty-most of them in someone else's body."-- --USA Today on Lock In If anyone stands at the core of the American science fiction tradition at the moment, it is Scalzi. --The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction, Third Edition "Plenty of action, great character development, vivid and believable world-building, and a thought-provoking examination of disability culture and politics. . . . Yet more evidence that Scalzi is a master at creating appealing commercial fiction." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review) on Lock In. JOHN SCALZI is one of the most popular and acclaimed science fiction authors to emerge in the last decade. His massively successful debut Old Man's War won him science fiction's John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer. His New York Times bestsellers include The Last Colony, Fuzzy Nation, and Redshirts, the latter winning the 2013 Hugo Award for Best Novel. Material from his widely read blog, Whatever, has also earned him two other Hugo Awards. Scalzi also serves as critic-at-large for the Los Angeles Times. He lives in Ohio with his wife and daughter.. The Last Emperox is the thrilling conclusion to the award-winning, New York Times and USA Today bestselling Interdependency series, an epic space opera adventure from Hugo Award-winning author John Scalzi.The collapse of The Flow, the interstellar pathway between the planets of the Interdependency, has accelerated. Entire star systems—and billions of people—are becoming cut off from the rest of human civilization. This collapse was foretold through scientific prediction . . . and yet, even as the evidence is obvious and insurmountable, many still try to rationalize, delay and profit from, these final days of one of the greatest empires humanity has ever known. Emperox Grayland II has finally wrested control of her empire from those who oppose her and who deny the reality of this collapse. But “control” is a slippery thing, and even as Grayland strives to save as many of her people form impoverished isolation, the forces opposing her rule will make a final, desperate push to topple her from her throne and power, by any means necessary. Grayland and her thinning list of allies must use every tool at their disposal to save themselves, and all of humanity. And yet it may not be enough. Will Grayland become the savior of her civilization . . . or the last emperox to wear the crown? The Interdependency Series1. The Collapsing Empire2. The Consuming Fire3. The Last Emperox

» Leer Online The Last Emperox (Interdependency) (Inglés) Tapa dura – 14 abril 2020

» Descargar The Last Emperox (Interdependency) (Inglés) Tapa dura – 14 abril 2020 Mobi

» Descargar The Last Emperox (Interdependency) (Inglés) Tapa dura – 14 abril 2020 en PDF

» Descargar The Last Emperox (Interdependency) (Inglés) Tapa dura – 14 abril 2020 Epub

» Descargar The Last Emperox (Interdependency) (Inglés) Tapa dura – 14 abril 2020 en opción directa y rápida

Plot twists? NAAAAAAH I've been on the edge to the last paragraph of the book. I even read the acknowledgements, in case he confessed he had a sequel in the making.
Humanity's heart. Having stage 4 cancer, one of things that kept me going over this last year was the hope that I would still be alive to read the final installment of the Interdependency triology. It was worth the wait, bringing the political machinations to cruel but satisfying conclusion. I'll now have to find something else to hang on to this life for, but I guess I have all of things that I need to do just that. Scalzi's writing showed me that.
A great wrap up to the trilogy This 3rd (and final) book in Scalzi's Interdependency trilogy reads very fast. I finished it very quickly. It wraps up all of the storylines and turmoil of the previous two books nicely. Lady Kiva continues to swear a lot, Cardenia is wonderful as ever and Nadashe keeps on personifying every wealthy super villain from every blockbuster movie ever - basically like the evil rich in real life, but Nadashe is more competent. Despite wrapping up the collapse of the Interdependency story - Scalzi leaves tenuous new threads to possibly pick up in the future (I hope he does anyway) or for the inevitable fanfic continuations. (I might try and write one or two myself) I pretty much enjoyed the hell out of this trilogy. Note: The acknowledgement at the end really hasn't aged well and is hilarious in that 2019 John Scalzi is annoyed by the chaos of the year - poor 2019 Scalzi had no idea what 2020 would be like! Sorry John, we all feel the same way.
A little unsatisfying It felt like it ended rather prematurely. Beautifully written and engaging but the plot wasn't great. Too many of the same things happened as in the previous books.
Rushed finish Did enjoy the trilogy, but was a bit disappointed at how the Last Emperox finished. Seemed rushed. Expected a bit more about the battle for End. The ending concerning Marce does leave it open for another book about what is found at Earth. Will keep an eye out for that. Maybe write it myself it it isn't published by next year??
Last emporex neatly completes a trilogy I began to wonder where this book was taking me after finding books 1 and 2 of the trilogy compulsive reading. However, stick with it. The denouement is worth it. Forget Shakespeare's ghost of Banquo scene. Here is a dramatic ghost scene that beats them all and the ghost is a science-credible ghost too. In retrospect, this is a story about ethics and politics in an entirely credible future scenario and yes, it really does bear comparison with Shakespeare's Scottish play which I studied for my A level English language. Mr McTiffin, our teacher, got all the voices off perfectly. I'd like to think he would have enjoyed this excellent John Scalzi offering just as much.
A good ending if a bit rambling I enjoyed the book and I’ve enjoyed the series. Some great characters in the book and lots of intrigue. I took the books as a metaphor for the potential collapse of globalisation and, as such, the books have some telling phrases. In particular, the books highlight how humans will not act to save others unless there is no other choice. Correction, how those in power often behave this way. In the books, it is strong and courageous leadership which gives the Interdependency a future. Alas, this is fiction and reality serves us with the leaders we deserve. Faults? The author is too clever sometimes with convoluted discourse that was, at times, boring. But overall a good read.
Last but by no means least The trilogy comes to an end though the story does not as we are left with several plot lines in the air and I hope that we may get a sequel. The usual jaunty style and fast pace means that you have a good old time getting to the end with some hope that the empire will survive but not as we know it - democracy rules!
Very satisfying conclusion Great ending to this Scalzi trilogy. Always funny, often thrilling and, strangely, the best kind of American sci-fi. I reread the first 2 books (worth it!) before commencing the finale and was pleased again to plunge into a very effectively drawn universe. It gives me hope ...
Excellent end to the Interdependency trilogy What a page turner this last book is just like the other two, more twists and turns than you can shake a stick at, it's a pity it is the last one.